Delete your “Old” Lightroom Catalog Backups. (.lrcat)
You only need the the most recent. Check on these once a month.

The folder is normally called “Backups”.
The content will be dated folders with clones of your ….lrcat files.
Eliminating these backups does not delete your images.
bu_lrcats